Orion’s adventured take him across many worlds and put him face to face with the worst of humanity and its alien allies. The wounds of war are still seeping, the racism and bigotry are still raw, but Orion is one of the beacons of hope despite his personal darkness. These stories are post-dystopian, set in a a Federation determined to make its neighborhood, the Orion Spiral Arm, a better place.

Orion the Hunter: Season One — $9.99

Orion the Hunter by Clifford VanMeter
Orion the Hunter: Season One
Buy Now on Amazon
Also Available for Kindle

Featuring five original adventures of Orion the Hunter.

Includes — Why the Weirwan, Whiteout, Danni & The Pirates, Into the Woods, and Scars.

The Orion the Hunter series takes place hundreds of years in mankind’s future, in a time just after a great interplanetary war. The Federation is in its infancy, a product of the fragile peace that came out of the bloodshed and barbarism of the decade previous. Orion is among an elite force tasked with hunting criminals between worlds and bringing to justice the smugglers, black-marketeers, and other war criminals still running wild on the fringe worlds. Scarred and deeply flawed, Orion is a product of the war, growing to manhood in the filth and degradation of an internment camp. His alien family casualties of the war. His human family unknown.

Vengeance is a Wheel:
Orion the Hunter Book Six — $9.99

Orion the Hunter Book 6 by Clifford VanMeter
Vengeance is a Wheel
Buy Now on Amazon
Also Available for Kindle

A Full-Length Novel featuring Orion the Hunter in a solo adventure. Orion returns to the world of his birth to fulfill an oath. An oath he made as he grew into manhood in the internment camps of the great war. An oath sworn on the blood of a dead family. An oath that may leave his homeworld a blasted dead husk by the time he is done.